Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, Norfolk

5333 E Princess Anne Rd Norfolk, VA 23502

757-858-0744
Opening Hours
  • Mon 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Tue 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Wed 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Thu 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Fri 8:00AM - 4:00PM
  • Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed
CONTACT US

At Princess Anne Automotive Center, we understand the importance of trust when it comes to your car. That's why we encourage you to see what our valued customers have to say about their experiences with our auto repair services.

We're committed to providing honest, reliable repairs and exceptional customer service. Read through our genuine reviews and see for yourself why so many choose Princess Anne Automotive Center to keep their vehicles running smoothly!

You don't have to take our word for it! Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Princess Anne Automotive Center:


reviewicon
07/19/2024

This was my First time in this auto shop! Great communication with me the customer. The mechanics went out of his way and took his time to explain the situation, I understand better what was going on. Bottom line without taking my SUV apart ... Ed was kind enough to tell me know charge for the visual diagnostic that his shop made. I was so impressed I went home and brought my other vehicle that was due for inspection... Guess what? It passed inspection.Thanks to the entire crew at that shop very professional group Can't wait to tell my friends



reviewicon
07/18/2024

This is my first time using these guys. They were knowledgeable and did a great job.



reviewicon
07/17/2024

They helped me when the Ford dealership said they couldn’t because of the age & mileage of the car.



reviewicon
07/16/2024

Bought it in last moment had everything done in a timely manner the next ready to drive even though they were busy



reviewicon
07/15/2024

There down to Earth very Professional, Completely,Trust Worthy & Most of all Honest!!! ? An that's very hard to find in anyone.Let alone a Professional Company. If there are any Discrepancy from the smallest things from a spark plug,to a quart of oil! To the most major things such as. Your Engine, Transmission to the Computer, or Electrical problems!!! There on it an OLD SCHOOL " THE CUSTOMER IS ALWAYS RITE" NOW THAT'S PROFESSIONAL BUSINESS AT IT'S BEST!!!



reviewicon
07/15/2024

Dropped my car off this morning for a brake issue that started that day. They were busy, and said they might not be able to diagnose it today, but still found time to diagnose my car on a walk in. They were also able to get it back to me same day, which I greatly appreciated, and with fair pricing. This was my first time going here and will be going back in the future, and recommending it to my friends.



reviewicon
07/15/2024

Great customer service and knowledge from the mechanics. The work is top notch and really follows the estimates give. I have had the safety inspection as well the 200 k service done on my truck and it was great. The work was trusted.



reviewicon
07/15/2024

Very friendly staff, quick work, and saved us a bit of money!



reviewicon
07/15/2024

This place is awesome, worked with me on the bill. Very friendly. They actually call you by your name. Witch is very good business.



reviewicon
07/08/2024

Best auto repair ever very pleased prompt service, outstanding workman ship ! Christina Kilduff



reviewicon
07/02/2024

The guys at Princess Anne Automotive Center are the best! Quick, professional and friendly!



reviewicon
06/26/2024

I moved to Norfolk a couple years ago and needed a new place to take my car to for inspections. I chose this location because of its convenient after-hours drop-off, and I struck gold the first try! This place is quick, friendly, and affordable. After 3 fast and easy inspections, I have zero complaints, and don't plan on taking my vehicle anywhere else if I can help it.



reviewicon
06/26/2024

I moved to Norfolk a couple years ago and needed a new place to take my car to for inspections. I chose this location because of its convenient after-hours drop-off, and I struck gold the first try! This place is quick, friendly, and affordable. After 3 fast and easy inspections, I have zero complaints, and don't plan on taking my vehicle anywhere else if I can help it.



reviewicon
06/25/2024

great customer service from the gentlemen upfront. didn't end up getting auto services done but they were very professional and courteous.



reviewicon
06/13/2024

If you need repairs or a state inspection and want a reputable business....look no further!! Excellent customer service! They were constantly in contact about what work would need to be done. Gave a detailed estimate and answered all my questions!!



reviewicon
06/05/2024

Wonderful service 10/10



reviewicon
05/25/2024

Very friendly fast spot to get your inspection done



reviewicon
05/24/2024

Best service in the area! Hands down



reviewicon
05/24/2024

This place is AMAZING and I would give them 10 stars if I could. Ed is the man!



reviewicon
05/16/2024

Very knowledgeable mechanic



reviewicon
05/15/2024

Friendly and Knowledgable technicians. They know what they are doing and are never pushy. This is a straightforward auto repair shop that has great pricing and amazing service.



reviewicon
05/03/2024

Professional Service 10/10.



reviewicon
04/30/2024

The owner is really nice and very straight forward would definitely recommend



reviewicon
04/25/2024

I trust Princess Anne Auto with all of my car repairs. They fix any make and model and they know what they are doing! Their prices are very reasonable too!!



reviewicon
04/24/2024

Been coming here since 2019, great service at very fair prices.



reviewicon
04/21/2024

Took my Ford Ranger in for a state inspection and an oil change. I was amazed when I can to pick up my truck. On the invoice was notations about things that needed to be address in the near future. One of those was that the left inner tie rod end had play and that it just did pass stated inspection. The list included the right inner tie rod had play as well. Other items were listed. Their honesty and professional ethics impressed me so much. I could list numberous of auto repair places (and mechanics) that would have failed the state inspection until those items were repaired just so they could get the business and make a profit. That type of professionalism and honesty are rare. Just to know they have my back is why I will go back to them for all my repair needs. It will be my pleasure to tell all my friends and people who ask for a mechanic that they can trust to go to Princess Anne Automotive Center. Well done. Ralph George.



reviewicon
04/16/2024

They were great!



reviewicon
04/12/2024

Always a great experience at Princess Anne Auto.



reviewicon
04/09/2024

Princess Anne Automotive is a great place to bring your vehicle. Everyone is friendly and the technicians really know what they are doing. If my Jeep fails inspection today, I take it all back. Haha, kidding. The folks here are the best.



reviewicon
10/17/2019

I adore this shop! No one else is allowed to work on my vehicle. If my car coughs, I call Ed. Their patience is commendable, and they provide detailed explanations about any immediate or future repairs. Kathy is exceptional and patient, even when there are long queues. Ed consistently ensures he finds the best-priced deals for parts and thoroughly describes the repair process and timelines. The mechanics are very skilled and, most importantly, approachable. I'm hesitant to refer them because I always want my car to be the top priority. lol Yes, I'm selfish like that! Pat Blackman



reviewicon
01/19/2024

THANKS SOOO MUCH FOR WORKING W/ME! BE BLESSED!



reviewicon
03/28/2024

The people there did great work and in a timely manner. I've been there on few different times and would recommend.



reviewicon
03/27/2024

Twice I have been to Princess Anne Automotive Center. And twice I have been very happy with their work. The first visit they saved me over $7K from what the dealership was trying to charge me. All I really needed was two front tires. The second time there was a little hiccup with a rear tire replacement but between Ms Kathy and Mr. Shawon they figured out the issue. While waiting for my vehicle I enjoyed conversations with Mr. Ed and Mr. Lichtin. Hopefully, it will be a long while before I need any auto repairs but when I do, I will be back. Veronica Washington



reviewicon
03/08/2024

Decided to give this repair shop an opportunity based on my gut feeling. Kathy, who keeps the administrative/reception area going, was amazing. She went way above the call of duty for me. Ed, who runs the shop, was very direct and honest about my repair. This was the only shop that had the ability to do work on my vehicle, which normally I have no choice but the dealership. I was quoted a price based on the worst-case scenario, but when completed, it was half of what was expected. That alone speaks volumes as to their integrity. I will be going here for all my auto maintenance or repair needs. I highly recommend them!



reviewicon
11/21/2021

Very friendly and on time - love that auto shop



reviewicon
08/03/2021

The lady attending the front desk & answering the phone is extremely rude! I have called 4 different times and each time she has been rude. Last week I decided to drive there & she was rolling her eyes while she was on the phone with another customer! In front of other customers!! Anyways, I was told last week that the best time to avoid being told that they couldn?t do any more safety inspections for the day was 8am (Each time I called around 12 to 2pm) Today is my only day off & I walked in there at 8:30am and she said the person who does the safety inspections called in sick. My husband attempted to take his car last month (he called another 4 times) & he was told the same thing, either the safety inspector hadn?t shown up or that they were done taking people for the day. I understand businesses being busy & I don?t mind waiting if they?re are busy. What I don?t appreciate is the rude attitude and unprofessionalism. I will never even attempt to go to this place again. EDIT: Two years later my husband insisted on giving this location another try. He had nothing but positive things to say about it. Communication, employees, pricing, everything was great and smooth. The new Lady working the front desk is the nicest lady ever (this is all according to him) so I?ll change my review. We took both our cars at different times and the experience remained the same, nothing but positive. For me, friendly customer service is a must. I?ll be coming back again.



reviewicon
12/29/2023

Great service my car will never go any where else



reviewicon
10/21/2023

Great service. They accepted my walk-in in the last minute.



reviewicon
09/22/2021

Good guys



reviewicon
10/10/2023

Did good work. No issues. Very busy.



reviewicon
08/31/2023

Ok. So. I was blessed with someone giving me and Audi but needed to put some love into it. I read google reviews for hours and hours and everyone was praising this shop. Let me tell you. Ed did not let me down. He treated me like his grandchild. He only did what was necessary he didn?t try to make money off some young looking girl in a vulnerable state. We all know this is the norm. My dad has been a customer service team manager for Hampton Chevy for 30+ years so I was anxious to take it somewhere else but I had to since they don?t specialize in Audi?s. Yes he?s still mad at me for going this route lol. Ed helped me so much I can?t begin to express how thankful I am to him. My new granddaddy. I don?t have one so he?s my new granddad. This shop even has a little mini fridge with complimentary water/soda. Ed has made a life long customer out of me for sure.



reviewicon
07/28/2023

Got an inspection here this week. Had no problems at all. I came by close to closing so I was able to drop my car off. It was ready the next morning. Great customer service and no funny business from this place. Honest people, I will be coming here from now on.



reviewicon
06/28/2023

Thank you to my son for the referral. I visited the automotive center for state inspection. The business opened promptly at 8:00am and I was greeted "Good Morning " how may we help you? After completing my paperwork, the associate verified for accuracy, my keys were given to the inspector and driven into the bay. The waiting area was clean and very comfortable (television,snacks/water). If you're looking for a service center, schedule your appointment and leave your review (the owner actually reads and reply to all). Very Respectful!



reviewicon
08/05/2020

Awesome every time. Thanks



reviewicon
11/16/2021

It was Awesome



reviewicon
09/16/2022

Very pleasant any at the front counter Prices are fair and work fast ro resolve the problem



reviewicon
09/13/2022

This has been the best shop I have been to! There have been opportunities for them to charge me for things that didn't need to be done... (things that weren't working, till something small was fixed and the problems corrected themselves), but they didn't! Amazing customer service, and an awesome business!! I definitely recommend people to go here who are looking for trustworthy auto shops!



reviewicon
08/11/2022

Had a great experience. The receptionist lady that had you fill out paperwork was good at explaining the wait and time for customers. At 8 am it?s was quite busy, but she handled everyone accordingly. I will return for next year inspection.



reviewicon
07/27/2022

Always receive great service!



reviewicon
06/23/2022

I highly recommend this shop! I came in about an hour and a half before closing time thinking I just needed one tire patched. After Chris checked I was told (and shown) I had tire separation in TWO tires! I was asked where I lived and after telling Ms. Amanda she asked the owner Rick could they do the job because I won?t have a way home and can?t drive on those tires. Thank you all soooooo much. I appreciate Rick, Amanda, and the crew for everything they?ve done today. Completely made my day!



reviewicon
05/30/2022

Always upfront and has the customers best interest at heart. Great place to bring your car!



reviewicon
04/22/2022

Great, good mechanics, does the job good and perfect,



reviewicon
04/20/2022

I would recommend this place to anyone. A close friend referred them to me and I have used them more than once. They have always been very courteous and very fair with their dealings. Two weeks ago my wife needed a latest minute inspection. They let her know she needed a tire to pass, and let her know of some things to get checked. But, they made it very clear they would only do the work to make the car pass inspection so that we can consider our options for further work at another time. There tire cost and installation was very inexpensive. I definitely trust this repair shop.



reviewicon
04/19/2022

.my fiance loves it



reviewicon
01/05/2022

Good



reviewicon
01/04/2022

Everything went very smooth didn't have to wait long, seemed honest



reviewicon
12/29/2021

Great pricing. The employees are well mannered and respectfull.



reviewicon
12/25/2021

I?ve been a faithful customer for over 15 years. I live the fact you can take your vehicle in for a diagnostic and before the work is done you get a call letting you know what is needed and how much it will cost. I?ve never been disappointed with the service and never had to return my vehicle for still having the same issue it was brought in for. I can take my vehicle to Princess Anne Auto and not have to worry about receiving my vehicle back with other issues. They are very professional, take pride in their work and are very honest.



reviewicon
12/17/2021

I needed to get an oil change and a State Inspection. Service was done fast. They let me drop off my car instead of waiting there. 2 hours later they called that my car was ready. I will definitely be coming back.



reviewicon
10/13/2021

They were quite busy with state inspections, and before 9 am the line was hours long. Sadly, state regulations prohibit them from making appointments for inspections, so my advice would be to come early and expect to drop your car off and come back for it later.



reviewicon
10/07/2021

Came in for a State Inspection and discovered my transmission cooling lines were leaking. The inspector, Chris, showed me the leak, that?s right, he showed me the problem. Turns out it was an easy fix and the folks here saved me an arm and a leg. Thank you Chris, Terry, Amanda and Rick!



reviewicon
10/05/2021

Quality service at reasonable prices. The place to go if you want your car diagnosed and repaired correctly.



reviewicon
09/23/2021

Went here this afternoon to get an inspection fully expecting it to be done sometime tomorrow. They finished it today and even waited past closing time for me to pick up. Great customer service.



reviewicon
09/15/2021

Always come here for my car inspections, can drop it off in the morning or the night before by drop box and its always done pretty quickly. Great service



reviewicon
09/13/2021

Wonderful people and very accomodating! We were on our way to North Carolina to see our son graduate at Camp Lejeune when our Chevy Silverado overheated as we entered into Norfolk. Even though they were slammed with their entire team already booked, the owner jumped in and did the replacement of the waterpump himself. Thank you Princess Anne Staff!



reviewicon
09/08/2021

It's like taking your vehicle to family.



reviewicon
08/28/2021

Fast service and affordable prices



reviewicon
08/26/2021

New to the area took my vehicle in to get a water pump replaced even bought the part but moved before we did it ourselves. We thought the water pump was going bad due to a noise and seeing antifreeze and the reservoir emptied out twice after replacement of the thermostat a few months ago . They looked over noted no issues with the waterpump said the outside was dry as a bone and that the noise was coming from the alternator but the alternator was working fine so no need to replace at this time. They did note a possible issue with thermostat housing because of antifreeze all over it. Upon closer inspection of the housing no cracks or leaks were noted and still looked brand new and they even pressure tested the system. They could not find any leaks and that the reservoir most like emptied due to air bubbles in The system. They notified us each time there could of been an issue. We knew exactly what they were doing. They could of just replaced our waterpump and not said anything and been paid, but they actually care about their customers. They did everything to ensure I did NOT have any unnecessary cost. As someone who is new to the area very please with using this place.



reviewicon
08/25/2021

I was moving my daughter into Virginia Wesleyan university when my serpatine belt broke it was a Sunday evening everything closed Monday morning I contacted the shop had the car towed they fixed the issue in a timely manner and to put a cherry on top Amanda gave me a discount because my daughter is going to the local university



reviewicon
08/13/2021

The owner and employees at Princess Anne are not just excellent mechanics, they are excellent people. I'm half convinced that they are angels. Our car broke down while we were on vacation with our kiddos a few weeks ago. We didn't know anyone locally, but we were just barely able to coast over to Princess Anne Automotive Center. They were booked solid, but they promised to fit us in somehow since we were up the proverbial creek without a paddle. That would have been enough for me, but they didn't stop there. We were going to Uber to a nearby rental car place, but the owner of the shop offered to drive my husband over himself! While we waited for him to get back, my kids and I were welcomed into the office and offered juice boxes and waters. They just went above and beyond in every way. Many places would have taken advantage of a family with no real option to negotiate, but these guys just kept on helping us. They did exploratory work, trying to find any way to fix our car, and they finally discovered that there was nothing to do except replace the engine. They advised us that in a car as old as ours, they wouldn't recommend spending that much. They offered to let us store the car there as long as we needed, and even helped us get the car to a place in town where we could sell it. Then they gave us a major MAJOR break on pricing. They had nothing to gain - we were in from out of town and couldn't be repeat customers (though I'd almost consider driving 6 hours to work with a shop of this caliber again). They're just honest, amazing, kind-hearted people who are great at their jobs. If you're looking for a mechanic you can trust, I cannot recommend this shop enough. They saved us. Honestly, I want to cry thinking about what a miracle finding this shop was for us on a very very bad day. Do yourself a favor, and go here. I love these people so much!



reviewicon
07/30/2021

I was headed out of town an got a flat tire. I was able to call them an they fixed my tire. For a auto repair shop to fix me in immediately was a blessing. I was back on the road in a matter or hours. Will definitely go back when my car needs attention in the future.



reviewicon
07/28/2021

HI MY NAME IS ANGELA,I WORK AT THE UPS STORE IN NORFOLK,VIRGINIA, 2 OF YOUR EMPLOYEES CAME AND GOT NOTARY SERVICES DONE,THEY BOTH WERE VERY PLEASANT AND PROFESSIONAL,I WOULDN'T MIND COMING TO GET MY CAR SERVICE AT PRINCESS ANNE AUTOMOTIVE,THANK YOU FOR YOUR SERVICES



reviewicon
06/23/2021

1st time there. They accomplished what they said they would do. Keep their cool and kept chugging even during periods of adversity.



reviewicon
06/19/2021

Worked out well



reviewicon
05/21/2021

I was totally overwhelmed with the amazing service that I was provided at this location. Originally went in for an oil change and was told that it would be a couple of hours but that I would be able to have it done. I even spoke to the lady at the front desk about my windshield being cracked. She referred me to someone who was able to have it replaced for me. On top of that, I didn?t have a ride home and the nice gentleman there gave me a ride home while my car was being serviced and even picked me up after the work was completed. Words cannot express how grateful I am to the auto repair shop members in the office. Once the repairs were completed and I got my car back, I am still shocked at how smooth my car is running. I don?t hear any noise when it?s starting up. I really do feel like I?m driving a brand new car. Also, the gentleman in the office answered questions that I had about my car. I was a little apprehensive about driving it because of the mileage but felt so much better once the work was completed. I am one happy customer and will tell everyone I know about the excellent service that was provided to my vehicle as well as myself. This auto shop really has honest workers and I am so happy that I took my vehicle there. Also, I was able to have everything done at the same location which saved me a lot of time as well as money.



reviewicon
12/31/2019

Princess Anne Auto is always my first choice for car care. The staff are always pleasant and professional. Princess Anne Auto is well respected by my household and we find their service and services to be fair and honest. Highly recommended to anyone looking for good mechanics and a no stress experience.



reviewicon
05/14/2021

Been going here for a few years now. Rick and crew are professional, honest, and straightforward about everything. Not to mention more than fair with their prices. Just a few days ago, my wife's Focus was in for some coolant system repair and I asked that they give the whole car a once over. They found a few things out of whack, one being some loose engine mounts. They fixed that and a couple other things and now my wife's car has no vibration ? something that we'd just been dealing with for 7 years! Fun to drive it now.



reviewicon
04/21/2021

Excellent service. Will recommend them. I give them 5 stars. I have several things wrong, and they didn't just take my money, they actually recommended me not to put any more money in the car.



reviewicon
04/21/2021

I have been taking my vehicle to PAAC for years. The service has always been top notch, but this last time they went above and beyond. Thank you, Rick, Amanda and the rest of the crew at PAAC! You guys are THE BEST!!



reviewicon
04/12/2021

Best automotive service by far.



reviewicon
04/06/2021

Got both vehicles inspected in 4 hours.



reviewicon
04/01/2021

State Inspection completed as well. They were super fast, honest and professional. I'm incredibly pleased with the service and will be recommending to everyone I know!



reviewicon
03/24/2021

Had to get taxi inspected found out a piece inside the engine needed to be replaced but couldn't due to it being stripped inside the engine. All of the mechanics were hanging around the engine till one came up with an idea. Small story short "problem fixed" I would highly recommend this place to anyone 'thanks so much" Cape Charles Cabs, Carts, Carriages is back on the road.



reviewicon
03/16/2021

I called and went up there today without an appt. Everyone was EXTREMELY friendly while I waited for my car to be serviced. I wasn't sure of the exact issue but they helped me identify the problem, fix it, and got me some new brake pads and an oil change as well. Fair prices, great service, would highly recommend to anyone ?



reviewicon
03/14/2021

Went in for a inspection. Just told me what a needed.honest people, which you dont get to much anymore, thank you miss amanda and crew.



reviewicon
03/13/2021

Super friendly staff. They are straight with you and will not screw you over!



reviewicon
03/11/2021

Vehicle is making a noise. Brought it in and they were able to look at it the same day. They identified the problem and ordered parts in for the next day. Repair was done efficiently and economically.



reviewicon
03/11/2021

The first time I had my car serviced here was for an inspection and an oil change. They were recommended by a friend who has gone there for years, and he was right. When I needed a bigger service, I went right back to Princess Anne Automotive. Another great job for a fair price!



reviewicon
03/11/2021

The workers that performed my services were very polite and efficient. I was ready to get back on the road in less than 20 minutes from the time I pulled up. Explained everything that they were doing step by step so I had no questions. Excellent service.



reviewicon
02/13/2021

Great customer service. Explained everything and made sure the job was done properly.



reviewicon
02/10/2021

I'm new to the area and had to get a Virginia safety inspection for the first time. I brought my car here for the inspection knowing I might have to replace the rear brakes. They found that in their inspection, notified me and did the work at a reasonable price all in the same day and with friendly service. I'll go back again.



reviewicon
02/06/2021

Friendly fast affordable care care place. First time customer and I will not take my car anywhere else. Thank you for delivering amazing customer service !



reviewicon
02/06/2021

Amazing place! They were so kind to me and even took me back to my car and showed me how to keep up with certain maintenance. Fair price. Will definitely be returning!



reviewicon
01/18/2021

Replace belts on car very good service at reasonable price.would recommend to anyone needing car service. I didn't wait long for repairs.



reviewicon
01/13/2021

Showed me what was wrong and what needed to be fixed. Will be returning customer.



reviewicon
01/06/2021

I found them very polite, professional and quick. They diagnosed an issue that I?ve nagged Priority Ford about for years. I will come back!!! And they didn?t over charge me.



reviewicon
11/30/2020

Speedy service and polite staff!



reviewicon
11/15/2020

They are always happy to see to your car's needs ?? I enjoy my visits and have confidence in the work they do ?



reviewicon
11/01/2020

I had my state inspection done. The wait time was not long. The staff was professional and constantly working to get all the vehicles serviced quickly.



reviewicon
10/29/2020

Friendly, courteous, waiting time was minimal.



reviewicon
10/07/2019

Great Place to take your car for inspection and the people ia nice too.



reviewicon
09/29/2020

After 2 incredible experiences my fiancé had here, I decided to bring my truck in for the yearly state inspection. The entire staff is so friendly and a pleasure to work with. Rick pointed out the fact that my front tires were pretty worn, and presented a number of options for new tires. Because we enjoyed our experiences so much, Princess Anne Automotive will be our go to business for any automive repair and maintenance needs in the future. I highly recommend them to anyone who needs a fair, honest and reliable locally owned and operated automotive center.



reviewicon
09/27/2020

Always great customer service!?



reviewicon
09/26/2020

Very honest and fast service. I thought I needed brakes and asked for a break job and afterwards they told me I didn't need new brakes, so they didn't replace them.



reviewicon
09/24/2020

Great customer service



reviewicon
09/21/2020

They were great and professional. The team inspected my vehicle to insure that passed the requirements for the state.



reviewicon
08/27/2020

Very helpful in a time of urgency. Great experience.



reviewicon
08/26/2020

I decided to try this shop after my preferred mechanic decided to retire and sell. While there, they were very professional. I failed my Inspection and asked to see the failure points. They had no issue walking me to my vehicle and showing me, which gave me the confidence to have them do the repairs needed. I walked out of this business, happy, that they are working hard to build the confidence of their customers. Excellent service.



reviewicon
08/20/2020

Very helpful. Took time to explain what i needed and let me know what needed to be done down the road. I would go back to them. Everyone was very nice and i enjoyed our conversations has i waited.



reviewicon
08/15/2020

Honest and reasonable prices!



reviewicon
07/29/2020

Great customer service! Experienced mechanics and prompt service!



reviewicon
07/28/2020

Very pleasant experience



reviewicon
07/25/2020

This is THE best place to take your vehicle. I?ve been here twice with two different cars and the service has been nothing but wonderful. The people are so nice, they make you feel comfortable about leaving your car with them. I feel like I wasn?t taken advantage of like I have before at other shops. Great prices, but even better people and great mechanics.



reviewicon
07/15/2020

They a lot of professionalism and customer care



reviewicon
07/08/2020

I went for a state inspection and I drove 40 minutes because the reviews were so good. I can say now that the reviews were very accurate. I dropped my vehicle off because they were a little busy but I received a call within about 2 hours telling me the issues that were found which were minor(HUGE SIGH OF RELIEF) and my car was done 30 minutes after that. I left paying less than $100. So thankful I listened to the reviews. Very professional, quick and honest!



reviewicon
07/04/2020

Warm and friendly staff. Great technicians. Highly recommend. Just need them to use paper mats when entering the cars and wipe down door panels once they complete the job.



reviewicon
06/30/2020

The place where I bought my car the dealership offers free oil changes and state inspections and I still rather come here I feel comfortable I feel at home and everybody's friendly thank all of you for making me feel so welcome



reviewicon
06/11/2020

I come to this location every year to get my car inspected. The front desk associates are always friendly and professional.



reviewicon
06/11/2020

Walked in to a busy place and walked out very happy.



reviewicon
05/30/2020

I have both of my vehicles serviced here regularly and I trust them totally. Great professional service and very fair prices. I highly recommend them. Thanks guys!



reviewicon
05/30/2020

I've been bringing my vehicles here for 12 years. They are accommodating, helpful, and professional. I've never been B.S'd about problems found and they are open and honest about offering options for fixes that could save you $



reviewicon
05/28/2020

These guys have always been great. Easy to talk to on the phone a d in person. They explain what's going on in layman's terms. I have never been shocked by the cost of repair. Everything is explained before work happens. They've been my mechanic for years now.



reviewicon
05/18/2020

My vehicle was ready during the covid 19 issue before I thought it would be.



reviewicon
05/18/2020

You can not find a better automotive repair shop - period. We have been a customers going on 3 decades. We keep our cars for years. Rick, Rob and their team have kept them all running until they literally ready for the crusher. Strait up, professional, good work, fair and reasonable pricing, and excellent advice when you need it.



reviewicon
05/17/2020

I took my 2016 Ford Explorer there to get the transfer case replaced. They had the part the next day and two days later it was done. Very fast turn around.



reviewicon
05/06/2020

I have been coming here for my auto care needs for 3 years. I am deeply satisfied and would recommend this place to anyone. Also, chris deserves a raise ?



reviewicon
05/02/2020

The best experience I've had doing state inspections. They are all very sweet and when getting state inspections it's easy to feel taken advantage of. I've come to them twice now for state inspections and they always make me feel taken care of.



reviewicon
05/02/2020

After experiencing the service here, I would not go anywhere else. They have fixed problems others had missed for reasonable prices. They do a wonderful job and are considerate. My whole family goes here now.



reviewicon
05/01/2020

Every time I use their services, I always know I will be treated fairly and I will receive quality service! I wouldn't go anywhere else! Great place, great people!



reviewicon
04/29/2020

I'm happy that l let you help me with my truck and you going to get it right for and taking the time to let me no about my truck and for order my part to get my truck right just waiting on my part for you to fix it up for me



reviewicon
04/29/2020

Awesome place been going here for years awesome auto shop... always caring for all of there customers all the time



reviewicon
04/24/2020

I have been using Rick the owner as my go to mechanic since i was 16 years old with my first Car. It has been over 20 years, i trust Rick and his team with my vehicles.



reviewicon
10/03/2019

Never had the chance to write my review but here it goes! Everything was good, it just took a little longer than expected for the state inspection. I might have to visit again to see what else their shop offers ??



reviewicon
04/16/2020

They went above and beyond for me which is truly appreciated. My battery was dead and they came to my house to give me a jump so I could get my car to their shop. They did a great job and I would definitely recommend these guys. Nice and friendly staff. Will definitely go back to them. Thanks for everything.



reviewicon
03/13/2020

These guys were awesome. I went to NTB on military the day before for a front end alignment and got back a car the was not road worthy. The next day i went to PRINCESS ANNA AUTOMOTIVE for a different look. These guys knocked it out of the park and got my car back on the road. They car guys are polite and professional. Ill be going back for more business.



reviewicon
03/14/2020

They fixed my car for a low price and a good inspection place too!



reviewicon
03/13/2020

Always kept me informed about the work



reviewicon
03/10/2020

Great an honest place to take your car



reviewicon
10/23/2019

Always reasonable.



reviewicon
03/04/2020

Went in for an inspection. Service was timely and technicians were professional, honest and friendly. They were able to diagnose and correct all problems quickly.



reviewicon
03/03/2020

I was referred to this company by a co-worker after I had a bad experience with another repair shop. The team of mechanics were very polite and they took the time to work up & go over a repair plan with me to get my car running properly. Customer service was great and it was an overall great experience.



reviewicon
03/02/2020

friendly place..



reviewicon
02/29/2020

Been using them for years, honest and know how to suggest repair issues and repair your vehicles. Never had any issues with them, been using them to maintain my cars for 20 years



reviewicon
02/21/2020

I found Rick several years ago, and being the better than average backyard machanic that I am I'm quite picky about who I let work on my vehicle's. I recommend Rick and his crew to anyone in need of automotive services for trustworthy, honest, and friendly repair.



reviewicon
02/20/2020

Good service and very professional



reviewicon
02/19/2020

Rick and Rob are wonderful. I've followed Rick for over 20 years because I trust him. As a woman, I have had auto repair shops try and take advantage of me, but not here! The shop isn't fancy as far as the waiting area, but I always have excellent service and walk out with total confidence that my car is repaired and I paid a fair price.



reviewicon
02/17/2020

I've been going to PA auto for years. I've had about 3 or 4 cars in the time I've been a customer, they've done exemplary work on every single one! I'd recommend them to anyone (and I have).



reviewicon
01/31/2020

These gentlemen are always there for us they are fair in pricing and customer service is outstanding. You will never be cheated.



reviewicon
01/24/2020

Excellent service... recommend ?%



reviewicon
01/24/2020

Excellent Service! I just needed a vehicle inspection after moving to VA. They were courteous and clearly explained everything. I only needed my wipers replaced to pass the inspection and they had some on hand. I did not once feel like they were scammy (which we all know is the major concern at all auto care places). Total time was about an hour and everything went smooth. The waiting room was comfortable too with restrooms available. I would highly recommend them for your auto care!



reviewicon
01/17/2020

Great friendly staff!! fast and honest couldn?t be happier with the service they provided me. Also happy with the other mechanics they recommend to me for other services honestly hands down best experience I?ve encountered!



reviewicon
01/17/2020

POLITE, RESPECTFUL, EFFECTIVE. Mangers Rick and Rob are both excellent, patient listeners and gentlemen. The world of auto mechanics contains some of the cleverest and most friendly persons; but also some of the nastiest, most untrustworthy, and unhelpful people you could ever meet. Rick and Rob are of the former variety. They will greet you in a friendly way as as you enter their shop. They will give you all the attention and time you need to express your concerns (even to very talkative persons as I am) , quite the opposite of what I experienced at other shops/private mechanics who were too busy to demonstrate good manners. I originally went here for a state inspection. Although the suggested repairs were quite pricey, they worked with me and helped me find suitable solutions and repairs that I could afford without compromising the state's standards. In addition to the inspection, the recent appearance of some front passenger wheel instability motivated me to ask if they thought an alignment would benefit the vehicle. Rick said it would, completed it and charged me ten dollars less than what they said they would. Since their alignment, I realized the car somehow feels better even than it did on the day I first acquired it. Although I hate spending money as much as the next person, it feels good to see noticeable results. Also, I did get the inspection sticker I sought. I only expected to shell-out a bunch of cash to meet Virginia's inspection requirements. I did not expect the car to ride better. I would like to think that I am a just person. The most vital element of justice is to give each and all what is due to them. Princess Anne Automotive deserves due credit for the way they treat customers.



reviewicon
01/15/2020

I used to take my car to Rick when it was just him and he rented a bay from Exxon gas. Now he has 3 bays and several techs. Rick has built his business sticky from referrals, that is how I found him. Rick?s success is a prime example of how honesty, hard work, good work and caring for the customer can make a dream come true. You and your team have served me and my car well over the years. I am glad I found am excellent mechanic I can trust!



reviewicon
01/11/2020

Walked in and got two bikes inspected fairly quickly. Staff was professional and courteous



reviewicon
01/10/2020

Nice people and very professional. Fast service. They have a link that allows you to track the progress of your car. Will definitely use them again.



reviewicon
01/09/2020

Very professional and outstanding customer service.



reviewicon
01/07/2020

The staff is very friendly . Fair pricing an always willing to work with their Customer to get them back on the road. I have had nothing but great experiences working with Princess Anne Auto. I am a faithful 10yr Customer.



reviewicon
01/04/2020

I was only there for maybe 45 minutes, oil change and power steering check! On point with timing and customer service! Love the in and out service they provided!



reviewicon
12/18/2019

Fast n felt at home



reviewicon
10/07/2019

Quick turn around excellent work! Thanks



reviewicon
12/10/2019

I was really impressed with the staff here. I took my wife's car and throughout the day I was contacted multiple times to inform me of what was found and how much the fix would cost. I think this is great as it showed transparency on behalf of the staff! They were very friendly and seemed very honest. I think we have found our new shop!! Highly recommend!



reviewicon
12/09/2019

Very quick service got me in same day and did my state inspection in an hour



reviewicon
12/09/2019

After a few other places I finally found one where I trust the work. Princess Anne Automotive is always professional and transparent. Would recommend to anyone.



reviewicon
12/08/2019

I had a great experience. I was serviced in a timely fashion and the mechanic, I think his name was Mike, provided excellent customer service.



reviewicon
11/19/2019

A diamond in the rough and one of the few shops I have encountered that is honest and doesn't try incessantly to upsell you or do work that isn't needed. I requested a brake fluid flush and state inspection. I was informed that my brake fluid looked good and that there was no benefit in flushing the lines and adding fresh fluid. They did make a couple of recommendations for work that should be done eventually but no pressure or hard sale to have the work done immediately. Honesty and integrity has earned my repeat business.



reviewicon
11/08/2019

Wait time on my state inspection was reasonable. Staff was kind and courteous. Thanks!



reviewicon
11/08/2019

I have been using these guys for years. They give a fair assessment of what the repair is and they are not guessing at the problem they find it and fix it. Always will be a customer due to the great customer service only wish they had coffee and doughnuts but that's not important. Do wish they were still open on the weekends. They know me by name and stand behind thier work. I pass 3 repair shops on my way to them I am not paying for convenience but I am paying for expert work and a fair price. See for yourself.



reviewicon
11/08/2019

The service was fast, efficient and trustworthy.



reviewicon
10/26/2015

VERY RARE to find an automotive business worth bragging about. Rick and the crew answered all our questions. The pricing was fair, education was outstanding and the service extraordinary at every level! FIVE STARS+



reviewicon
10/30/2019

I have only good things to say about this place. Kid friendly. The owner was very kind and went out of his way to make sure I was comfortable while I was waiting with my active 9 month old.



reviewicon
10/25/2019

Great service and very honest! Would definitely recommend



reviewicon
10/25/2019

This was my go to place for automotive work on my vehicle. I say it in past tense only because I lost my job that was right down the street from PA Automotive. The owner is on site and really cool. The word got out because the place is really busy these days but he will still find a way to squeeze you in. I'm rolling around on a 5 month old inspection because well I been broke...no job remember. Life will throw you a hell of a curve ball. Anyway now that I have a little money I'm going to get it inspected at PA Auto because they will not take you to the cleaners. They won't give you a pass on stuff that NEEDS to be done but they will do their best to not throw in extra charges and do things that were not required. Leaving this review was probably not smart since it may cause them to have more customers and I still need to take my car up there. Anyway that's my review. It's hard to find a good mechanic and always be honest they will listen.



reviewicon
10/23/2019

100% THE BEST AUTO REPAIR PLACE IN VA!!!! Every single time i have brought my car to this place, they have done such an amazing job!!!! Figuring out what it is, telling me what the problem actually is, replacing it, then showing me what they fixed and everything!!! I have recommended this place to all of My buddies and they get treated with the same respect and honesty!!! 10/10!!!



reviewicon
10/23/2019

Clean facility. Professional and courteous individuals. Prompt and reliable service. My only concern are pot holes going into their parking area.



reviewicon
10/21/2019

Good people



reviewicon
10/19/2019

Great guys, great service....



reviewicon
10/14/2019

I just happened to stop in for some service to my vehicle and was very satisfied with EVERYTHING!



reviewicon
10/14/2019

Princess Anne Automotive Center is a very friendly and professional establishment that has great customer service. I needed to get a vehicle state inspection done on short notice and when I called ahead of time to see if they had any availability, they were very pleasant and told me to come on by and they should be able to squeeze me in. A lot of customers were coming in and out for various other repairs, but the customers seemed like regulars and the staff inside treated them as such. I would definitely recommend checking them out! Great place!



reviewicon
10/14/2019

Great place to go



reviewicon
10/14/2019

Very good service people are friendly.



reviewicon
10/09/2019

Rick and the rest of the guys are honest and professional. I?ve never had anything other than excellent service.



reviewicon
10/07/2019

Fantastic, timely, and honest service. Great to work with!



reviewicon
10/07/2019

I needed a state inspection and went to multiple places that were not so kind. I?m glad i found Princess Anne Automative Center. They were very nice and took care of my car right away. I?ll definitely go back! Service was 10/10. I recommend.



reviewicon
10/05/2019

Extremely helpful, accommodating, and honest. My car repairs were completed on time and as promised every time. They have a customer for life.



reviewicon
10/03/2019

Most honest mechanics in the area wouldn't go anywhere else. Even if they can't get to your car fast because they are busy Its worth the wait to use them.



reviewicon
05/16/2018

I've been with them for over 13 years. They keep my vehicle running like brand new. Excellent customer service. I have a 2005 Chevy Van and if anything goes wrong with it,I let them work on it. If they find something wrong, they will talk with you first and give you the cost to fix it. You can't for nothing better.I don't need a new vehicle. Already got one. Already paid for and no car payment.



reviewicon
09/06/2019

The gentleman who work here are super polite & respectful. Last week I came here to have my car inspected. They let me know of a minor issue they were willing to take care of & whether or not it was imperative, the manner in which they informed me was convincing enough. Quality service at it's best, no questions asked.



reviewicon
08/03/2019

Listen I was passing by. Found them and will be taking my vehicle there from now on.



reviewicon
07/05/2019

Highly recommended..exceptional and outstanding service..



reviewicon
06/28/2019

I love this place whether it's an inspection or diagnosis and repair. The folks at princess anne auto are honest, fair, and downright likeable people. I will say due to their quality of workmanship sometimes they get backed up but they will shoot you straight on how long before they can get to you. I hate leaving my vehicles in someone else's hands but when I do, it's these guys.



reviewicon
05/29/2019

Been taking our personal vehicles and business vans here for years. These guys do honest and dependable work and I wouldn't take my car anywhere else.



reviewicon
05/21/2019

Ive been here acouple times and love it Rick and Rob are great. They tell you what you need and dont try to scam you. Anyone looking for a great auto repair shop shpuld check it out.



reviewicon
05/14/2019

First time customer who recently had my vehicle inspected at Princess Anne Automotive. I usually precheck as much as I am able before bringing in my vehicle. Since my little truck is sixteen years old , I hold my breath and keep fingers crossed that all the things I am unable to check will be OK. They told me that I should replace my engine air filter in the near future and that my PS fluid and anti-freeze levels were a bit low and that they topped both of them off. My little sixteen going on seventeen year old truck passed. There was no charge for the fluids which was nice. I was treated very well and feel the quality of service was well above average. I am sure that I will be a return customer.



reviewicon
04/16/2019

I started going here years ago for oil changes and inspections because it is close to my work. Now i come here for all work on my car even though there are several shops much closer to my home. You can't put a price on honesty.



reviewicon
04/04/2019

I am really satisfied how they reached out to me, and promptly! They made things right, now that is what a good business is all about! I will remain a customer.



reviewicon
04/01/2019

On point



reviewicon
12/09/2018

Love These folks...Both my 67 Chevy and my 2009 Honda received great service..



reviewicon
11/06/2018

Rick and Rob are awesome, want an honest place go see them been going there for over 10 years. Never ever a problem



reviewicon
10/18/2018

We bring all of our work trucks to Princess Anne Automotive because its the first repair shop that we actually trust. On one occasion, we brought a truck in for an oil change thinking it was ready. They called letting us know that the oil was clean and did not need to be changed. Sure enough, I looked up the maintenance records and found the truck had only been a couple hundred miles and in fact did not need an oil change. Most other shops would have just changed the oil (or not) and would have had an invoice waiting for us to pay. Honesty and Integrity go a long way in my book. If you are looking for a trustworthy auto shop, you will definitely find it in Princess Anne Automotive! Keep up the good work guys!!



reviewicon
10/13/2018

We have always gotten good service here.



reviewicon
06/15/2018

Professional, courteous and economical. They did not have to find an economical way to fix my air bag light problem, but they did. I would use them again in a minute!



reviewicon
06/14/2018

Very good service experience as usual with Rob.



reviewicon
05/28/2018

Took a month to get truck back, but its a honest shop



reviewicon
04/18/2018

Professional. Got my oil change done promptly with no appointment. Reasonable price. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
04/12/2018

I'm writing this review for my husband Victor Bailey AND myself.....making him happy makes me happy. You guys are one of the BEST repair shops around. Every time my husband brings that 1995 Cherry Red Z28 in there he comes home happy as can be. But this last time.....WOW!!!!!!! Everyone not only does Princess Anne Auto have the best prices around, they have the BEST INTEGRITY I have seen in a long time. Princess Anne Auto, you keep doing what you're doing.....YOU'RE AMAZING!!!?



reviewicon
02/16/2018

Just had an entire engine replacement in my 05 Toyota Tundra by Princess Ann Automotive... Being that it's STILL relatively soon after, I can only comment on the treatment I experienced doing bussiness there, which was EXTREMELY good... DAYUM GREAT people to do bussiness with... A bunch of Very honest, EXTREMELY knowledgeable and Professional, hard workin group of good people... Took a bit of time to get my engine to the shop but ya can't blame THAT on them... Once it came in, true to their word, a few days later, it was installed, purrin like a fat ole satisfied wife and ready to roll... Now as soon as I can take care of a few more obligations, Um takin my Honeybunnies car in to them for a possible transmission replacement... BOY, it just goes on and on...



reviewicon
10/05/2017

There's not a lot of parking space but they get you in and out fast. Provide detail information about problems on your vehicle, would recommend to go there if you want good service with a smile.



reviewicon
09/25/2017

Everyone should come here. They give wonderful service, are always so polite and got a smile on there face when servicing the customers, they're honest and never have I had a problem out of them. Love this place to life!



reviewicon
09/06/2017

This place was great, they did everything I wanted. This will be my place I go to always for my car! You GUYS rock! ?



reviewicon
09/04/2017

These guys did a really good job inspecting my vehicles, Plus they were pretty reasonable in price with the work that needed to be done on my Honda and my Nissan.



reviewicon
07/21/2017

Friendly and reasonable



reviewicon
05/09/2017

The guys here are very nice. I only had an inspection done but will consider them for my future needs as well.



reviewicon
02/28/2017

Great business, nice and friendly. Good customer service and honest. Busy but quick. Seems knowledgeable and trusted. Def be back. Hard to find good place around va.



reviewicon
02/22/2017

Always great. Best auto center in the area!



reviewicon
07/19/2016

Just finished doing business with these guys! I brought my car in for a state inspection, and on the way the blinkers/hazard lights stopped working. I suspected it was the flasher, and told them about it. In addition, we let them know we had a doctor's appointment at a certain time and were hoping to get it back by then. These guys went above and beyond! They were crazy busy and had a huge backlog of cars already, but they were professional and courteous the entire time. It turned out I needed new wipers, and the flasher DID need to be replaced- they found the part for well under what I was expecting. It also turned out that some of the wiring was faulty, and they replaced that too, all in way less time than I thought it would take! They were very communicative and helpful at every step. I will 100% be returning to them with any future business I may have!



reviewicon
05/24/2016

State inspection and an engine mount change. These guys are great, courteous and professional. They do honest work and we will be returning here for sure. I highly recommend them.



reviewicon
03/24/2016

Great customer service. Knowledgeable and efficient staff. Rick (the owner) often goes above and beyond which keeps me coming back for routine maintenance and the occasional breakdown.



reviewicon
03/15/2016

The best auto repair center in Norfolk Rob the manager goes above and beyond his duties as a person and my mechanic Karl is the best along with the other mechanic's very knowledgeable and experience I'm very happy with my service every time.



reviewicon
01/05/2016

Great honest service!!



reviewicon
09/20/2015

Greatly appreciate the customer service and honesty of Princess Anne Auto. Brought my car in due to a transmission issue . I had done some troubleshooting and repair prior and took it for a test drive and it was still acting funny so I brought it in. They said they couldn't find anything wrong with my car so I'm guessing it just needed time to cycle through. But I was very pleased with how they handled things. They kept my car for a few days to troubleshoot and find the problem. When they found nothing, they didn't use this to their advantage to make a quick buck off of a seemingly unsuspecting customer. It's so hard to find a mechanic shop as a female without worrying about getting ripped off due to lack of knowledge. Luckily I'm not one of those females but I never let on how much I know just to get a feel of who I'm doing business with. These guys are the real deal. They waived the diagnostic fee. I only paid for the towing service I used coming out to be 60.00. I'll be making them my new shop simply off merit. Good honest people deserve good business!!



reviewicon
03/18/2015

Great customer service!



reviewiconInspections and Emissions, near Norfolk, VA
04/04/2022

I would recommend this place to anyone. A close friend referred them to me and I have used them more than once. They have always been very courteous and very fair with their dealings. Two weeks ago my wife needed a last minute inspection. They let her know she needed a tire to pass, and let her know of some things to get checked. But, they made it very clear they would only do the work to make the car pass inspection so that we can consider our options for further work at another time. There tire cost and installation was very inexpensive. I definitely trust this repair shop.



12/09/2020

Good Work, never have a problem with them , kind and fair price.



reviewiconTrustworthy Auto Shop
02/12/2020

These gentlemen are always there for us they are fair in pricing and customer service is outstanding. You will never be cheated.


reviewiconHonest and Dependable
11/12/2018

Outstanding customer service at a very reasonable price! I was in Norfolk for work and had to drive 200+ miles home when I realized something was wrong with my vehicle. I came into Princess Anne at 8 a.m., and they had my issue diagnosed and repaired (an issue with the brakes) by 9:15 a.m. I found them to be extremely trustworthy and reliable at a good cost. If I were a local, I'd be a regular at this place.


reviewiconAmazing Service
03/10/2020

These guys were awesome. I went to NTB on military they day before for a front end alignment and got back a car the was not road worthy. The next day I went to PRINCESS ANNE AUTOMOTIVE for a different look. These guys knocked it out of the park and got my car back on the road. They're car guys, polite and professional. I'll be going back for more business.


reviewiconProfessional Advice
03/12/2020

Always kept me informed about the work.


reviewiconGreat Prices
03/13/2020

They fixed my car for a low price and a good inspection place too!


Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At Princess Anne Automotive Center in Norfolk

Auto Repair Near Hampton
Auto Repair Near Chesapeake
General Vehicle Maintenance

  • ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
  • NFIB (National Federation of Independent Business)
  • Mitchell1
  • Synchrony Financial
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 07/19/2024
This was my First time in this auto shop! Great communication with me the customer. The mechanics went out of his way and took his time to explain the situation, I understand better what was going on. Bottom line without taking my SUV apart ... Ed was kind enough to tell me know charge for the visual diagnostic that his shop made. I was so impressed I went home and brought my other vehicle that was due for inspection... Guess what? It passed inspection.Thanks to the entire crew at that shop very professional group Can't wait to tell my friends
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 757-858-0744 X